Quartet No. 4 for Four Horns

by Kerry Turner

Another masterpiece of Kerry Turner. Showing a haunting depth of emotion that touches and moves the most critical of audiences. For advanced quartet.

SKU: 214517 Categories: ,

 34,95 Incl VAT


Quartet No. 4 for Horn Quartet

by Kerry Turner

“Music for music’s sake”. That is how the neo-classicists such as Brahms and Hindemith described their work. And that is indeed what the Quartet No. 4 is all about. There is no story or picture, neither poem nor program. Each movement is given a very simple theme and after that, the sky is the limit. The subsequent developments of each movement are loosely derived from it’s principal theme, and although they remain symbiotic to these themes, they develop a character all their own.

The result is 18 minutes of pure “music for music’s sake”, spanning all the technical and emotional
elements of Mr. Turner’s compositional craft and indeed of the horn quartet itself.

Hear a performance on YouTube!

Additional information

Weight 260 g
Dimensions 626546306 cm

Horn Quartet


Phoenix Music Publications




18 minutes



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…